District Cafe

Finding strictly Halaal eateries always poses a problem in a non-Islamic country, so I get especially happy when I do stumble upon one! I decided to go and get some breakfast and ……….oh my what a treat! Along with the owners and the trendy setting of this gem situated at 115 Roodebloem Road, Woodstock I have definitely found a new hangout.

The menu encompasses breakfast, light meals, mains, desserts and beverages. I found some ‘odd’ fusions whilst browsing through the items and upon equiry learnt that many dishes are authentic fusions of Malay and Indian recipes passed down from both sides of the family. I enjoyed a spicy omelette which did not disappoint at all……in fact I will go back just to enjoy it again!

20130916-215917.jpg

Happiness :-)

Mymoena xoxo

Leave a Reply

